CultureGaming

Everything You to Know About the Genshin Impact 4.2 Livestream

Genshin Impact will have a livestream tomorrow (Photo from Genshin Impact's Twitter)

The Genshin Impact 4.2 livestream is almost here to showcase the upcoming banners and events. The hosts this time will be Lumine, Neuvillette, and the new character, Furina.

Players will know which characters are coming and the days they’ll be available. Genshin is also generous enough to create new events that will provide Primogems for users to roll for their favorite character.

The livestream will be available worldwide on Genshin Impact’s official Twitch channel on Oct. 27, 2023, at 08:00 AM (UTC-4).

The stream may be available at different times for some players.

RegionStart of the Livestream
India5:30 PM IST
Japan9:00 PM JST
California, USA5:00 AM PDT
Beijing, China8:00 PM CST
Toronto, Canada8:00 AM EDT
Rome, Italy2:00 PM CEST
Melbourne, Australia10:00 PM AEST
Auckland, New Zealand12:00 PM (NZST)

If players don’t have Twitch, they can still watch the livestream. It will be available on Genshin Impact’s official YouTube channel, albeit an hour after the Twitch livestream.

Version 4.2 will be available around Nov. 8, right after the second phase of version 4.1 ends. Genshin will provide a preinstallation feature a few days before version 4.2.

Furthermore, Genshin Impact’s size right before 4.0 was around 80 GB. Players should prepare a bigger space than that as 4.2 will have new characters and events.

Banners that’ll be featured on Genshin Impact 4.2 Livestream

The character banners for Genshin Impact version 4.2 (Photo from Genshin Impact)
Photo from Genshin Impact

Genshin Impact hasn’t released any official information about which character banners players can expect on 4.2. However, they provided everyone hints, and players already discovered some leaks.

Genshin already tweeted about a new 4-star named Charlotte.

Thankfully, there has been leaked footage about her gameplay already.

Furina, the hydro archon, will be the brand new 5-star character for 4.2. Meanwhile, the 5-star reruns will feature Baizhu, Cyno, and Ayato.

According to leaked footage about Furina’s gameplay, her animations are adorable as they fit her character design. When she does her third basic attack, she sits on a bubble and does a little spin.

Additionally, Furina has long bluish-white hair that disappears when she activates her skill. She also summons three water-form creatures.

For more gaming news, check out these articles: